Brazilian waxing, Bikin Waxing, Facial services

UA-35484705-1
facial,oxygen facial, body, wax, waxing, skin, skin wax, skin waxing, hair, removal, brazilian, brazilian wax, brazilian waxing, Rancho Santa Fe, Santaluz, Carmel Valley, San Diego, Del Mar, Poway, Rancho Penasquitos, Mira Mesa, Sorrento Valley, Solana Beach, La Jolla, Encinitas, Cardiff, Leucadia, Carlsbad, central, Olivenhain, UTC, University City, Scripps Ranch, Clairemont Mesa, Kearny Mesa, Pacific Beach, California, Los Angeles, United States,4S Ranch, Laguna Beach, Newport Beach, Orange County, San Clemente, Dana Point, downtown, Torrey Highlands, I-56, 56, I-15, 15, I-5, 5, I-805, 805, I-163, 163, bikini, leg, arm, back, chest, face, eyebrow, lip, underarm, 92130, 92127, 92067, 92129, 92128 best, julia, zikiswax, facialandwaxing.com, www.facialandwaxingstudio.com, juliasbrazilianwax, facialandwaxing.com, www.facialandwaxing.com, home, studio, spa, salon, product.
Julia at Facial and waxing studio Julia at Facial and waxing studio

Reviews of Facial and Waxing Studio

Here is what my clients say about their experience, please take a minute to write me a review.  Thank you!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviews of Facial and Waxing Studio:

6/17/2013

I have been going to Julia’s studio for more than 5 years to get facials, and I keep coming back to her because she is  truly the best.

Her studio is a peaceful oasis, sparkling clean and super comfy. Her products are high end but yet her prices remain very reasonable. Julia takes her time without rushing and her facials are extremely relaxing.

She has been in the business for many years and she is very professional. She has also done some waxing (my eyebrows) on occasion, and she did a great job.

I highly recommend Julia as I believe that she is the best in San Diego.

Veronica

 

3/18/2013

All I have to say is Julia is THE BEST. I’ve had my eye brows done at the most expensive salons and they couldn’t do half as good of job. You are crazy if you don’t try her. He at home studio is different since it’s a residential area but it’s adorable. I honestly have never had someone do a better job. She also has great skincare products which I’m thoroughly addicted to. You should check it out!

 

Lindsey S.

 

10/30/2012

I found Julia’s website on Yelp and read your many great reviews! I decided to give her a try and I am “hooked!!!!” She does a fabulous job every time! I have had my brows waxed, upper lip, and arms waxed and each does is perfect! Thank you Julia! I would definitely recommend Julia to all my friends and family members! P.S. Her studio is located in her home so do not be confused when going to her studio for the first time.

 

Janice B.

10/9/2012

I went to Julia for facial after a unsuccessful trial of new acne treatment…my skin is dry, flaky, oily, …it’s just in really bad shape…Julia gave me a custom facial to help me balance my skin back…it feels so good after all….
I love her studio . its so relaxing and calming…and she is just so nice…
i would recommend her services to anyone.

Thanny W.

 

9/17/2012

I love Julia! Her home studio is beautiful, clean and relaxing. She is so professional and knowledgeable about skincare that after seeing her a couple of times my problem skin looks great! If you are looking for excellent skincare with that added personal touch I definitely recommend going to see her.
I have very sensitive skin and have had a facial and a microdermabrasion with Julia and had great results!

 

Cheryl Q.

 

8/9/2012

Julia is amazing! I have gone to two other larger salons for my waxing and never had a better experience than with Julia. The wax she uses is amazing and is so much less painful that anything I have ever had done before. She makes you very comfortable and her studio is super cute. I recently had a few facials done as well and she is very knowledgeable and makes the whole experience amazing! I cannot say enough nice things about her and my experience! I have been telling everyone I know to go to her for waxing! She is the best!
Thanks Julia!!

 

Lauren B.

 

8/6/2012

I see Julia for both waxing and facials for 2 years now.  Julia provides more than just a service, but a rejuvenating experience for both the mind and body.  You will simply glow after one of her facials.  Her waxing technique is the most gentle I have ever had, and even more importantly very clean.  Julia has an amazing personality that puts you at ease and makes you smile the minute you step in the door.  You will feel like you are visiting the home of a friend, and not just like another client at one of those commercial locations.  Julia is the best and I fully recommend her to everyone!

 

Mike V.

 

4/25/2012

I met Julia yesterday for a usually painful back waxing, I was pleasantly surprised with her caring approach. Julia uses top notch products to help ease the pain.  Once again, Yelp is right on with her 5 star review!

Julia has a nice studio set up in her home in 4S Ranch and was pleasant to talk to during the procedure…

 

B.A.

 

11/1/2011

I went to Julia for a facial today and the experience was a blessing and if I was asked how did I feel after, I would definitely say “WORDS CAN NOT EXPRESS” smiling and giggling.  I’ll try my best: Comfortable, Relaxed, Cherised, Pampered,…… I felt like a goddess lol.  Her studio is a perfect size where you can get comfortable and from the moment you get on that bed, you will be on your way to a heavenly Island…. I felt like finally in my life I could go some where and forget about pretty much everything- its YOU time! and ladies thats what we ALL need :).  My face felt fabulous afterwards and looked just as good!

When I drove away from her studio the window in my car was down and I could feel how all my pores were unclogged I drove off saying…. I fell like I have a NEW face, Right on Julia!   Ladies, no need to look else where…. just look at the reviews.

 

Marta J.

10/24/2011  Updated review

Julia is the best for waxing and facials.  She is very personable and professional.  Her little home studio is very inviting, clean, relaxing, and the decor is very pretty.

Fortunately, my first brazilian wax was done by her and there is no need to go elsewhere.  She works fast and it was as painless as possible.  She also uses a noticeably more gentle wax on my upper lip and eyebrows that came off easily and didn’t make me break out with little bumps.

Also, her facials are amazing and come with a nice arms, shoulders, and neck massage.  I am so scared when it comes to extractions (popping pimples), but I trust her to get all the yucky stuff out while making it as painless of a procedure as possible.  I even got compliments on how much smoother and nicer my skin looked after only 2 microdermabrasion visits with her (once a month).

I’m going to book another waxing and facial appointment with her right now. :)

5.0 star rating

5/8/2011 Previous review

After reading the raving reviews on yelp about Julia I decided to book my Microdermabrasion… After reading the raving reviews on yelp about Julia I decided to book my Microdermabrasion appointment for the next day, a Saturday at 1pm. The booking site was easy to use and because Julia had accidentally double booked for the 1pm appointment, she called me immediately to reschedule for a 2pm time which worked just fine. I like that she was prompt and willing to work with me on the time. She texted me her address and when I got there the next day she greeted me warmly, brought me into her home studio, and made me feel comfortable. We started with an eyebrow wax and upper lip wax. I’ve gotten plenty of eyebrow waxes and hers was the most gentle, as waxing goes. Also, it had been more than 10 years since I’d had my upper lip waxed because I always broke out in little red bumps, but the product Julia used was gentle to my skin and I didn’t break out at all. Her studio is extremely clean and inviting. The little facial bed was kept nice and toasty so that I stayed warm in just the towel wrap I changed into for my Microderm. Julia included a mini arm, hand, shoulder, and neck massage with the service and left me feeling quite relaxed. I’ll be going back to Julia for all my Facia/Waxing needs.

D.R.
10/13/2011I can’t thank Julia enough,  I have gone with her three times and I’m always pleased with the results and already planning when to go back.  She is very professional, clean and really quick, her home studio is really relaxing.  I got my first Brazilian with her after reading the reviews here and I could not have made a better choice.

Mariana L.

 

8/26/2011

Julia is the best waxer I have ever been to! I will never go any other place than her relaxing, calming and quiet studio. She makes you feel very comfortable and there is absolutely no awkwardness. The wax that she uses is painless and actually makes the skin look healthier and feel better! The pricing is very affordable and I can’t wait to go back for a facial!

Sara G.

 

8/19/2011

I made an appointment to visit  Julia’s Facial and Waxing Studio based on all her 5-Star reviews and I have to say that I had a great experience! She made me feel very comfortable and we talked like we’ve been friends for years. She is also very professional and walked me through the process step-by-step. Her in-home studio is also very nice, so relaxing, and very clean. I will never go anywhere else! and I highly recommend her to anyone looking for excellent waxing and facial services!

V.L.

 

6/24/2011

Hi all, ive been coming to julia for over 6 months now,and should have done this review a while back..but better late than never 😉 julia is truly as everyone says..im blessed because over time she has become a wonderful friend as well. Ive been having problems with my skin and she has helped tremendously..her waxing is awesome..she shapes tmy eyebrows just the way I like and I didnt even have to tell her. recently, I tried eyelashes..and got tons of compliments.. Best part is they looked so natural. I love going to visit with her..and seem to be “visiting” on a weekly basis now.. which is enough said.. Try it to belive it !!!!

Lea T.

 

5/21/2011

Amazing.  For sure, the best brazilian I ever recieved – NO pain and no in-grown hairs following).  I can’t say enough about her approach, professionalism, and cleanliness of her studio.  Truly will never need to go to anyone else again….

 

Brian S.

 

5/16/2011

Julia was so nice! and made everything really comfortable. I liked that it was in a home setting, but it was still really professional. Her prices are really good too. It was really easy to schedule an appointment and i will definitely be returning to her for all my waxing needs!

 

Kristen P.

 

5/2/2011

Julia is the best!  She makes you feel comfortable from the moment you walk in.  Her home studio is clean and relaxing and she is great at what she does.  I’ve had waxing and facial treatments from her and they have been wonderful.  I can’t imagine going to anyone else to get these treatments now!

 

S.T.

 

4/28/2011

I love Julia! I definitely recommend her. I have had 2 facials with her already and each time she is professional, friendly, and effective. She has products she recommends, but isn’t pushy about it. She gave me some wonderful tips for my acne prone skin and talks just the right amount during the session. And at such an amazing price, it doesn’t get any better :)

 

Elain G.

 

4/11/2011

I was looking for a good place to get my first bikini wax and I found Julia through Yelp – I couldn’t be happier!

Before my first appointment Julia answered all of my pressing questions via e-mail, which helped to ease my concerns.

When I arrived for my first appointment I found her lovely, in home studio to be very clean, comfortable and relaxing.  Her very friendly, yet totally professional manner put me at ease right away.  I felt very little discomfort during the waxing and I have been very pleased with the results!

Her prices are very reasonable and the service is excellent!  I will continue to see Julia for all of my waxing needs and I recommend her to anyone looking for a great esthetician!

 

K.W.

 

3/24/2011

Julia’s studio is the ONLY place I will go for facials or waxing. Julia is professional and respectful, and makes you feel like you are hanging out with a friend. Cleanliness is a must and Julia’s studio is spotless! Because its a home studio you don’t feel like one of many – Julia makes you feel like she’s in business just for YOU! Thanks Julia!!

 

Lea M.

 

3/16/2011

Fantastic facials, skincare products, and brow arching!  After sharing my skincare concerns with Julia, she recommended a lactic acid peel from glotherapeutics.  Regular use of that peel has dramatically lessened any signs of sun damage on my face, reduced the appearance of large pores . Also, I must add that she is great at brow arching, and matching the face shape to the most flattering brow shape.  Mine never looked better, and she’s done several of my friend and acquaintance’s brows as well, all of whom were very pleased with the results. Julia is personable, very prompt, and extremely knowledgeable about skincare products and ingredients, and proficient at hair removal.  Two thumbs up!!

 

Sarah C.

 

3/14/2011

Yes! She is great! The skin care products are amazing in her studio!!  I highly recommend them to my friends and family!

Hazel D.

 

3/8/2011

FANTASTIC!   Had a brow and lip wax followed by a very relaxing facial and it was GREAT.    I felt like Jello after.   She is so sweet and gentle.   I think I fell asleep!    Her studio is very clean and well decorated.    I loved that she gave me advice on skin care as well as vitamins.    I will definately go back.    The price was very good compared to other services I have had in the area.

 

Amy V.

 

2/27/2011

I highly recommend Julia for a facial and/or waxing.   She’s very professional and does a great job. Her studio is clean and relaxing.  I’ve already gone for a couple of facials and had waxing done too.  I’m so happy to have found her and will definitely be a regular customer!

 

M. U.

 

2/17/2011

Julia’s facials are as good as it gets!  Her studio (which is in her beautiful home) is a super tranquil retreat.  She’s added every detail to make it a perfect experience every time– relaxing hand warmers, a fluffy robe, soft linens, comfy bed, soothing music,  top notch products, and her price can’t be beat!  It’s very easy to get an appointment and she is kind, gentle, and professional, tailoring each facial for your individual needs. I have had many facials from various places and this ranks among my favorites.

Suzie P.

 

2/13/2011

Julia is great!!! she does a wonderful job, makes you feel comfortable, and is reasonably priced. I have been her customer for a year and couldn’t have been happier:)

 

Elham L.

 

2/11/2011

It was just a real treat to have a facial treatment with Julia.
Julia is amazing,  her bubbly personality welcomed you and make you happy as soon as you entered your studio.  Her studio’s atomosphere
is so calm, very clean and very relaxing.
Her work is very professional. My face feel glowing and so clean and soft every time I had a facial treatment with her. She uses high quality products and her work is superb.  I love it.
I strongly recommended Julia to anyone that needs an excellent facial treatment .

Winnie the Pooh
San Diego, CA

 

2/9/2011

Julia is the best at what she does! She made my first experience with her very calming and relaxing. Always flexible and extremely helpful in regards to skincare and general cosmetic questions and needs. The studio is always warm and clean and I am completely catered to while I am with her. Definitely out performs any salon/spa I’ve visited. As long as I am in California, she will be my Go-to-Girl for all of my waxing and cosmetic needs. She is Amazing!

 

Monalisa J.

 

2/7/2011

I had a full body wax at Julia’s in-home studio and it was wonderful.  Julia uses a procedure and wax that greatly eliminates discomfort and really takes her time to do the job right.  I’ll be going back to her many times in the future as a new regular.

 

Fun F.

 

1/5/2011

First off Julia is amazing! I’ve got a Brazilian wax from her a couple time’s and she make’s it so easy, quick and painless!!! Her studio is attached to her amazing house, and it make’s you feel so comfortable. She is the only person i trust, and i will ever go to. She is so easy to talk to any very friendly! I recommend her to everyone! Her prices are very affordable, and i will continue going to her (:

 

Krystal T.

 

 

 

 

8/23/2010

Waxing for the first time can be pretty nerve wrecking. Especially when it is done by a complete stranger. My sister told me about Julia’s studio and I thought I’d give it a shot. Nervous as heck, I laid on the table with hesitation. Julia saw this in my face and quickly made me feel welcome. Now, She always makes me feel very comfortable and at ease with her friendly attitude and her gorgeous studio. It is always clean and fresh. She always has wonderful health tips to share as well.  Even though it isn’t very close to where I live, I’m more than willing to take the drive to get top notch service.  There is no need to try any other studio after Julia’s. She is definitely the best!

 

Jillian S.

 

 

I will definitely be returning to Julia’s. I just got the European facial and I’m in complete bliss. Her studio is attached to her house in a nice quiet neighborhood which makes for a very relaxing setting.

When I got there she gave me some water, had me change in to a nice soft robe, and then slipped me in to the heated bed covered in clean fluffy linens. She uses all organic products derived from fruits which makes it so that every single sense enjoys the facial. There was moisturizing and massaging and steaming and on and on. I’ve got some dry stressed out skin and have seen my fair share of facials and this is hands down my favorite. After leaving I have moist glowing happy skin that can’t wait for it’s next trip to see Julia.

 

By: Betsy C.

 

 

Julia is awesome!! I have tried FOREVER to find someone who can give me a good brazilian and I mean forever. I even worked at a hair salon for 4 years and had tons of references but never found the right fit. Julia is great at what she does. She puts you at ease, you can ask her anything. She makes the whole experience so comfortable (well as comfortable as you can be when getting a Brazilian 😉 and its so affordable. I have paid upwards of 85 bucks for Brazilians before and the service was terrible. Her home studio is relaxing and neat, she uses hard wax (the good stuff) that makes the process so much easier and she is fast. I love that I can get in and out in half an hour. If you have been looking for a good Brazilian this is definitely the place to go. Now I just need to talk my fiance into trying it…

 

By:   Emma P.

 

 

Went to Julia to get a first-time-ever Brazilian – I’d researched getting one and heard that getting it from a professional (as opposed to a random nail salon) is much more comfortable and advisable for first-timers like me. I really liked both her location (her studio is in a separate-entrance area of her house) and her manner – she is very professional and very good at what she does. I wish I could take her with me when I move away from the San Diego area! Definitely worth the price, and she is great at working with your schedule. Go see her!

 

By:

 

Hallie S.

 

Brian S.

Encinitas, CA

 

5/21/2011

Amazing.  For sure, the best brazilian I ever received – NO pain and no in-grown hairs following).  I can’t say enough about her approach, professionalism, and cleanliness of her studio.  Truly will never need to go to anyone else again….

 

Kristen P.

San Diego, CA

 

5/16/2011

Julia was so nice! and made everything really comfortable. I liked that it was in a home setting, but it was still really professional. Her prices are really good too. It was really easy to schedule an appointment and i will definitely be returning to her for all my waxing needs!

 

diana r.

Poway, CA

 

5/8/2011

After reading the raving reviews on yelp about Julia I decided to book my Microdermabrasion appointment for the next day, a Saturday at 1pm.  The booking site was easy to use and because Julia had accidentally double booked for the 1pm appointment, she called me immediately to reschedule for a 2pm time which worked just fine.  I like that she was prompt and willing to work with me on the time.

She texted me her address and when I got there the next day she greeted me warmly, brought me into her home studio, and made me feel comfortable.

We started with an eyebrow wax and upper lip wax.  I’ve gotten plenty of eyebrow waxes and hers was the most gentle, as waxing goes.  Also, it had been more than 10 years since I’d had my upper lip waxed because I always broke out in little red bumps, but the product Julia used was gentle to my skin and I didn’t break out at all.

Her studio is extremely clean and inviting.  The little facial bed was kept nice and toasty so that I stayed warm in just the towel wrap I changed into for my Microderm.  Julia included a mini arm, hand, shoulder, and neck massage with the service and left me feeling quite relaxed.

I’ll be going back to Julia for all my Facia/Waxing needs.

 

S T.

San Diego, CA

 

5/2/2011

Julia is the best!  She makes you feel comfortable from the moment you walk in.  Her home studio is clean and relaxing and she is great at what she does.  I’ve had waxing and facial treatments from her and they have been wonderful.  I can’t imagine going to anyone else to get these treatments now!

 

Elaine G.

San Diego, CA

 

4/28/2011

I love Julia! I definitely recommend her. I have had 2 facials with her already and each time she is professional, friendly, and effective. She has products she recommends, but isn’t pushy about it. She gave me some wonderful tips for my acne prone skin and talks just the right amount during the session. And at such an amazing price, it doesn’t get any better :)

 

J. N.

Irvine, CA

 

4/12/2011

Julia is THE BEST ever!  When I was living in SD, it took me awhile to research and find a good esthetician to do my waxing, eyebrows, upper lip, and brazilian.  I was sooo blessed to have found Julia!  Not only is she sweet, professional, and very personable, she is also very good at what she does.  She is definitely a skilled esthetician!

She has a very quaint and cozy salon off to the side of her house strictly designated for her business.  It is very professional, private, clean, and comfortable.  The first time I came to see her, I needed to get a Brazilian wax which was also my first experience ever getting that!  I had disclosed that to Julia and she was very understanding, compassionate and helpful in providing me information on the procedure.  She was extremely patient, and took the time to explain what she will be doing, as she was doing it, so I knew what to expect.  She was very sensitive to how I may be feeling, and forewarned me of areas that may be more painful than others.  She waxed in small areas at a time, and took her time (not to rush through the procedure), and was very gentle.  I had imagined the Brazilian waxing would be so much worse, esp from horror stories I have heard, but Julia made me so at ease and made sure my experience was a good one.  Plus, her fees are very affordable and reasonable.  She’s simply wonderful!!!

I also wanted to mention that Julia uses a hard wax and it was not as abrasive as the regular wax.  What a huge difference this makes!  I continued to see Julia, not only for Brazilian waxing but also for my eyebrows and upper lip (again, she did a fabulous job!); Unfortunately I had to move to Irvine, and had to eventually look for a new esthetician.  Let me just say….I went to Bee’s Wax in Irvine, and HAD THE WORSE EXPERIENCE EVER!!!  I was in so much pain, and she was not nice, horrible bedside manners, was not compassionate to my feelings or pain awareness, and was not gentle at all!  OMG, I was in pain for the next few days!  It was a totally different experience from what I had with Julia (like day and night!), and made me miss Julia sooo much!  Also, this lady used a cream wax which was much more painful than the hard wax that Julia uses.

Having this other experience made me realize how lucky I was to have found  Julia, and what a huge difference there is between different estheticians.  Julia is definitely a rare gem!  I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER!!!

 

K W.

San Diego, CA

 

4/11/2011

I was looking for a good place to get my first bikini wax and I found Julia through Yelp – I couldn’t be happier!

Before my first appointment Julia answered all of my pressing questions via e-mail, which helped to ease my concerns.

When I arrived for my first appointment I found her lovely, in home studio to be very clean, comfortable and relaxing.  Her very friendly, yet totally professional manner put me at ease right away.  I felt very little discomfort during the waxing and I have been very pleased with the results!

Her prices are very reasonable and the service is excellent!  I will continue to see Julia for all of my waxing needs and I recommend her to anyone looking for a great esthetician!

 

Lea M.

San Diego, CA

 

3/24/2011

Julia’s studio is the ONLY place I will go for facials or waxing. Julia is professional and respectful, and makes you feel like you are hanging out with a friend. Cleanliness is a must and Julia’s studio is spotless! Because its a home studio you don’t feel like one of many – Julia makes you feel like she’s in business just for YOU! Thanks Julia!!

 

 

sarah C.

San Diego, CA

 

3/16/2011

Fantastic facials, skincare products, and brow arching!  After sharing my skincare concerns with Julia, she recommended a lactic acid peel from glotherapeutics.  Regular use of that peel has dramatically lessened any signs of sun damage on my face, reduced the appearance of large pores . Also, I must add that she is great at brow arching, and matching the face shape to the most flattering brow shape.  Mine never looked better, and she’s done several of my friend and acquaintance’s brows as well, all of whom were very pleased with the results. Julia is personable, very prompt, and extremely knowledgeable about skincare products and ingredients, and proficient at hair removal.  Two thumbs up!!

 

Hazel D.

San Diego, CA

 

3/14/2011

Yes! She is great! The skin care products are amazing in her studio!!  I highly recommend them to my friends and family!

 

Amy V.

Escondido, CA

 

3/8/2011

FANTASTIC!   Had a brow and lip wax followed by a very relaxing facial and it was GREAT.    I felt like Jello after.   She is so sweet and gentle.   I think I fell asleep!    Her studio is very clean and well decorated.    I loved that she gave me advice on skin care as well as vitamins.    I will definately go back.    The price was very good compared to other services I have had in the area.

M. U.

San Diego, CA

 

2/27/2011

I highly recommend Julia for a facial and/or waxing.   She’s very professional and does a great job. Her studio is clean and relaxing.  I’ve already gone for a couple of facials and had waxing done too.  I’m so happy to have found her and will definitely be a regular customer!

 

suzie p.

San Diego, CA

 

2/17/2011

Julia’s facials are as good as it gets!  Her studio (which is in her beautiful home) is a super tranquil retreat.  She’s added every detail to make it a perfect experience every time– relaxing hand warmers, a fluffy robe, soft linens, comfy bed, soothing music,  top notch products, and her price can’t be beat!  It’s very easy to get an appointment and she is kind, gentle, and professional, tailoring each facial for your individual needs. I have had many facials from various places and this ranks among my favorites.

Elham L.

San Diego, CA

 

2/13/2011

Julia is great!!! she does a wonderful job, makes you feel comfortable, and is reasonably priced. I have been her customer for a year and couldn’t have been happier:)

Winnie Y.

San Diego, CA

 

2/11/2011

It was just a real treat to have a facial treatment with Julia.
Julia is amazing,  her bubbly personality welcomed you and make you happy as soon as you entered your studio.  Her studio’s atomosphere
is so calm, very clean and very relaxing.
Her work is very professional. My face feel glowing and so clean and soft every time I had a facial treatment with her. She uses high quality products and her work is superb.  I love it.
I strongly recommended Julia to anyone that needs an excellent facial treatment .

Winnie

San Diego, CA

MonaLisa J.

San Diego, CA

 

2/9/2011

Julia is the best at what she does! She made my first experience with her very calming and relaxing. Always flexible and extremely helpful in regards to skincare and general cosmetic questions and needs. The studio is always warm and clean and I am completely catered to while I am with her. Definitely out performs any salon/spa I’ve visited. As long as I am in California, she will be my Go-to-Girl for all of my waxing and cosmetic needs. She is Amazing!

 

Fun F.

San Diego, CA

 

2/7/2011

I had a full body wax at Julia’s in-home studio and it was wonderful.  Julia uses a procedure and wax that greatly eliminates discomfort and really takes her time to do the job right.  I’ll be going back to her many times in the future as a new regular.

Krystal T.

San Diego, CA

 

1/5/2011

First off Julia is amazing! I’ve got a Brazilian wax from her a couple time’s and she make’s it so easy, quick and painless!!! Her studio is attached to her amazing house, and it make’s you feel so comfortable. She is the only person i trust, and i will ever go to. She is so easy to talk to any very friendly! I recommend her to everyone! Her prices are very affordable, and i will continue going to her (:

 

J L.

San Diego, CA

 

12/16/2010

Julia is so great! I came to her studio based on these reviews and I found that every one was true to their word! Her studio is both professional and comforting. Julia herself has a great personality and makes you feel really welcome and relaxed. Her studio is in a nice 4S neighborhood area, so if you live or work around here definitely stop by; you won’t be disappointed. Thank you for much Julia you are wonderful!

 

joowon k.

San Diego, CA

 

12/7/2010

Julia is professional, the studio is very clean cozy and relaxing. The facial was excellent that my skin is still glowing.
I love my brow waxing which is very natural.
I am so lucky to know her and I will return to her regulary. I strongly recommend Julia’s studio.

 

Patricia M.

Camarillo, CA

 

12/4/2010

I found Julia on Yelp and she had good reviews so I booked an appt. for a full Brazillian.  OK…Yeah…this was the first time for me so needless to say, I was nervous about having my hair ripped out down there…lol.  Well, all I can say is WOW!  Julia Rocks!  She uses the BEST wax ever with soothing lavender and Camomile to help calm your skin.  Yes, it hurt…no doubt….lol. but i had zero breakage and hardly ANY growth for 2 weeks – which for a first time wax is great in my books.  So…in short, Julia uses quality materials, she has excellent skills in her trade AND, she will totally put you at ease.  Her in-home studio is wonderful and she is very professional.  I should also say that I used a different gal for a while that was closer to my home but it was just not the same so I made the 3 hr drive again to go to Julia.   I have since moved to Virginia for a year but when i move back, I will definitely be going to Julia again.  Thanks so much, Julia!!!

 

Melanie H.

San Diego, CA

 

11/18/2010

If you are looking for a new place to get waxed you need to go see Julia! Her salon is quiet and comfortable and she is so personable.

I’ve been getting waxed for as long as I can remember and Julia does an awesome job!

Her prices are VERY reasonable…book your next appointment with her!

 

L P.

San Juan Capistrano, CA

 

11/1/2010

Julia is the best. I wouldn’t trust my back (hair) to anyone else. Location is great (as described in other reviews), but the entire experience is great. Also, the price is very reasonable.

 

Jasmine H.

San Diego, CA

 

10/25/2010

Julia probably is the only one that I would trust to do my facial.

I was suffering from really bad acne for like 4 years. I tried everything, from Proactive to SkiniD, Clinique, Shisheido, Clean and clear… even birth control pills, pretty much all you can find in the market. None of them work!

I book a deep clean/micro facial and Julia take time to examize my skin and gave custommed the facial focus on my acne. I came in with my forhead red, swollen and bumps everywhere. An hour later, i left her place with much better skin complexion, much less bumps and I feel really refreshing and calm. I also purchase the anti blemish treatment and the cleanser, since I tried pretty much anything, why dont give it a chance.
The magic is in the next morning, 85% of my acne disappeared! I cannot believe it. Thank you so much Julia!

I’m probably going to desinate a day every month for Julia’s facial. I took my “future” mother in law to Julia for a facial once time and she keeps telling me how great experience it is. Highly recommended Julia for every one.

 

Allen H.

Encinitas, CA

 

10/21/2010

I have a lot of experiences and Julia is the best.  Nice manner, nice music, clean and relaxing surroundings – believe it or not I have almost fallen asleep during several of my waxing session with her. If it’s your first time or just not satisfied with your current situation I would definitely recommend that you give Julia a try. She is very friendly and will put you at ease.

 

Edsel G.

San Diego, CA

 

9/6/2010

If you want to soothe your skin, relax the tension and wash away the years with THE best facial ever, then you MUST see Julia! My husband tells me how glowing my face looks everytime I comeback from Julia’s facial. My skin feels completely rejuvenated, tight and radiant. Julia is a total doll and extremely professional. Her studio provides a relaxing ambiance with soothing music that takes me to a place of pure bliss! Julia was referred to me by my friend Jillian and that has been the most precious referral ever! Thanks Jilly!!! ;0)
Gigi

 

 

Hallie S.

Berkeley, CA

 

9/5/2010

I went to Julia to get a first-time-ever Brazilian – I’d researched getting one and heard that getting it from a professional (as opposed to a random nail salon) is much more comfortable and advisable for first-timers like me. I really liked both her location (her studio is in a separate-entrance area of her house) and her manner – she is very professional and very good at what she does. I wish I could take her with me when I move away from the San Diego area! Definitely worth the price, and she is great at working with your schedule. Go see her!

 

 

Jack B.

Escondido, CA

 

8/26/2010

Let me just be honest with you – I never thought I would be excited about a brazilian wax as a guy but it rocks!  I used to be one of those guys that just used a home shaver to keep a close trim.  But after reading about men doing brazilian waxing I was curious myself.  My first experience wasn’t the best, but not the worst either.  I went to a local spa in the Carlsbad area, high priced and she was aggresive with her technique.  I decided that I liked the bare skin…and my wife did too!  So I continued to go each month for the last year.  I was out of the San Diego area for most of the summer and had 2 other women wax me, one was better, one was way worse.

So when I got back to San Diego I decided to look around for another location close to me to try.  I came accross Julia’s Studio, scheduled an appointment and WOW, after nearly 1 year of getting brazilian waxed her technique/wax, spa, and personality are far beyond the competition.  Her prices are lower and the quality of her work is amazing.  I strongly recommend you give Julia’s studio a try, the BEST WAXING STUDIO IN SAN DIEGO!

 

Jillian S.

San Diego, CA

 

8/23/2010

Waxing for the first time can be pretty nerve wrecking. Especially when it is done by a complete stranger. My sister told me about Julia’s studio and I thought I’d give it a shot. Nervous as heck, I laid on the table with hesitation. Julia saw this in my face and quickly made me feel welcome. Now, She always makes me feel very comfortable and at ease with her friendly attitude and her gorgeous studio. It is always clean and fresh. She always has wonderful health tips to share as well.  Even though it isn’t very close to where I live, I’m more than willing to take the drive to get top notch service.  There is no need to try any other studio after Julia’s. She is definitely the best!

 

 

Hanada T.

San Diego, CA

 

8/21/2010

I found Julia via Yelp and have been using her waxing services for the past 6 months.  I have to say that she is exceptionally efficient, quick and meticulous about her work.  Julia accomodates my busy schedule and gets ime and out very quickly.  She makes you feel very comfortable, welcome and valued.  I have been to many waxing studios including many overseas and I have to say that Julia is the best I have seen so far.  Add to that the exceptional cleanliness, good taste and tranquility that she has created in the studio.

 

 

Christine S.

San Diego, CA

 

6/30/2010

Julia’s facials are fantastic. She is very gentle, yet super effective. The products she uses are wonderful and within less than a month, my skin looks flawless. Her studio is very calming and relaxing. She makes you feel totally at ease and comfortable. I have shied away from facials over the last few years, because most estheticians were too rough on my skin. I would end up leaving the salon very red-faced and swollen. This is the complete opposite of Julia’s facials; my sking is always glowing!! i highly recommend her services. Her prices are competitive and she’s friendly and very professional!!

 

Laura M.

San Diego, CA

 

5/14/2010

I get my eyebrows waxed at Julia’s and she does an awesome job. She really takes the time to make sure they come out perfect.
I definitely recommend going to Julia’s!

 

tina s.

San Diego, CA

 

5/12/2010

I started using Julia’s services about 8 months ago and I love everything she offers and I have never had a better experience. Julia is professional, reassuring and thorough! I will never go anywhere else, and I am definitely recommending her, to all my friends.

 

 

Dean A.

San Diego, CA

 

5/12/2010

Just got a facial from Julia and what can I say other than, “She is simply amazing!”

Being a guy and my first facial at that, I was not sure what to expect. Having read a few reviews, it was evident she was good at what she does, however, until I arrived at her upscale salon and was greeted by her, I did have some apprehensions. Needless to say, they all went away as soon as I met her. Julia is a thorough professional, very sweet, and her services are extremely affordable. Her salon is very clean and the whole experience was calming and relaxing….she throws in the neck and shoulder massage which is awesome! My face feels fresh and clean. I will definitely return. Cannot recommend Julia enough.

 

Kerah M.

San Diego, CA

 

3/26/2010

Julia is amazing! I went to her for a brazilian wax and was very happy with the results. This was my first one and i wasn’t sure what to expect, but Julia made me feel comfortable and the pain was totally doable! She is very friendly and her studio is so nice!!!

 

 

 

 

Frances C.

Santee, CA

 

12/20/2009

I will definitely be going back to Julia for more services. I had my eyebrows shaped by her and I am very happy how they turned out. Very professional, great to talk to, and she makes you feel very comfortable. Her studio makes you feel at home and relaxed.

 

 

Anthony B.

San Diego, CA

 

11/22/2009

I am typical guy who’s too busy to pay attention to diet or even skin care. Recently friend pointed out that I should be taking better care of myself.  Followed her suggestion by making appointment with local studio Julia’s.

It was a little odd to get a typical female service “facial” and swore I would not let my friends know.  I was quickly put at ease upon arrival at the comfortable private studio in RSF.  Miss Julia explained that many men are now clients and it’s OK for us to get pampered.  She was able to tailor the service based on my skin goal which was reduce shaving induced acne.  The treatment was so relaxing as well as invigorating.  Now I know why women do this.  Only downside is that treatment should be 3 hours not just 1.  My skin looked clear and felt unbelievably soft.  One month later and still no acne.  Looking forward to going again.

 

 

 

 

Bigg E.

San Diego, CA

 

11/10/2009

As others have said “Julia is awesome”! She operates out of a home office which is in a completely separate wing and is very clean, bright and private. Overall a great space for a home studio. I have gone to several other estheticians for waxing services and by far Julia has provided one of the most professional and pain free experiences. I will definitely be a repeat customer. Keep up the good work!!!!

 

 

 

 

Arlene A.

San Diego, CA

 

11/10/2009

Great facial, great deal.

Julia’s studio is quaint and luxurious at the same time.  She really creates a serene and relaxing atmosphere.  She is very thorough, and my skin feels amazing when it’s done.  I really need to get over there soon for my next one!

 

 

 

wanyi s.

San Diego, CA

 

11/4/2009

Loved this place!!
It has a nice, cozy and pleasing atmosphere.
Julia is fantastic!!
Every time after my facial, I come out looking and feeling refreshed, I also like the products that are available for purchase.
I totally recommend Julia’s Facial And Waxing Studio!!!

 

 

 

 

 

Priscele W.

San Diego, CA

 

10/26/2009

First of all, Julia is the BEST! Very welcoming and a sweetheart :O) Her studio is very cozy and peaceful; both, allows you to feel relaxed. I am Brazilian, so I know what is a great waxing. I am very pick for my brow wax, but Ju give to it a perfect shape, Julia’s waxing is awesome!!!!! Her facial brings you to a deep relaxation and leaves your skin nourished. I immensely sugest her services, You’ve got to check it out! :O)

 

 

 

 

 

Denise C.

Los Angeles, CA

 

10/20/2009

I’ve been going to Julia’s for 2 years now and she’s awesome.  She makes me feel comfortable and the place is clean and she’s always very professional.  I would definitely recommend trying her services especially the brow and biking wax.

She does awesome eyebrows!!!!

 

 

 

 

Jillian C.

San Diego, CA

 

10/18/2009

Julia’s facials are amazing. She uses high quality products and really gives her customers the best service.  She is very meticulous about making your face look fresh, clean and rejuvenated every time. I always walk out of the salon feeling relaxed and with a healthy glow. I’ve been telling all my friends cuz  I’m hooked!

 

 

 

 

Anonymous O.

Los Angeles, CA

 

10/17/2009

Comfortable and private studio where you can have your most secret areas waxed. Got a full brazilian and a facial here and am so pleased with the results and service. Because it’s so quiet and private, I actually got a chance to relax and unwind.

 

 

 

 

 

Captain J.

San Diego, CA

 

9/13/2009

Wow, I highly recommend this studio for fantastic facial rejuvenation and great body hair removal (by using wax).

Julia takes her time to make sure that I was very comfortable and relaxed through out the session. I really felt like a million after my first appointment.  I can’t wait for my next appointment.

Thank you Julia!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Please visit Yelp for more reviews or leave me a review, thank you!

 

http://www.yelp.com/biz/julias-facial-and-waxing-studio-san-diego